Children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe children should be free to do what they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There a hotly debated issue today related to whether the children should be required to take part in organized activities by their parents or they should be left alone to do what they want. In this essay, I am going to discuss both point of views and explain why I show preference to the latter opinion.

There are many culprits why children should be free to choose their activities. Firstly, it enhances the effect of releasing tension and create more energy. This is because If parents control kids’ activities, they may feel restricted and limited. This can even provoke conflicts between family’s member and if such issues are not resolved completely, there may be other negative consequences like rebellious behavior. The second reason is that children are able to fine their talent that the guardian often overlook and disapprove of. For example, Henry Moore, a famous person who is know for his talent in art. At first, he was a teacher due to his father’s wish but later then he abandoned it an started his art career and got resounding success. This may not happen if he continuously obeyed his father.

On the other hand, people believed that following the organized activities have many merits. This is because parents are more experienced in social skills, hence they can control what is the most beneficial for kids’ development, not only in education but also in various aspects. Secondly, if parents let children play independently, they can strike up a relationship with bad friends on the Internet, thus affect their behavior, thinking and provoke social evils like pilferage.

In conclusion, I think that both point of view has their benefits. However, I am inclined to the latter opinion because it not only helps children to recharge effectively but also give them a chance to develop their talent.