Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In recent years, there are some people who assert that living in rural areas have many favorable conditions to lead a healthy lifestyle, whilst those with the opposing view argue that it is beneficial for individuals ‘ health to settle in urban areas .I am going to examine this question from both perspective and explain why I prefer to the former opinion.

There are many culprits why living in the cities have some health advantages. Firstly, cities have modern infrastructure and the quality of life is higher than countrysides. Hence, they can have an opportunities to take part in a variety of sport clubs and be given professional advice in counselor centers to enhance their health. Moreover, cities dwellers readily access state-of-the-art medicine and equipment to help them recover from illnesses. For example, residents who live in the countryside are more likely to go to the hospital in the cities to when they have a serious sickness.

On the other hand, although living in rural areas has several difficult conditions , to some extent, its benefit for people’s health is undisputed. Initially, the atmosphere in this place is fresh and contained less CO2 emission than that in the cities. This is because the majority of citizens dwelling in the countryside earn a living by growing plants and feeding livestock, thus they do not suffer from high risk of respiratory diseases. Additionally, there are not many trees and space for individuals to have a comfortable life. For example, because of the overpopulation in the cities , the residents there mostly live in a flat or a cramped house and the quite a few of trees are cut down to build house. This increases the sense of stuffy and pressure.

In conclusion, I believe that both point of view have their merits. However I am prone to the advantages of living in the countryside noy only because it have the fresh air but also there are a lot of tree and large space for people to live at ease.