Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent days, it is believed that the intensive development of information technology varies our life and govern significantly to our home, leisure and work activities. In my opinion the merits of this domain are outweigh its disadvantages.

Information technology has a variety of benefits in humans' life. First, this enhances the way citizens update the latest news and socialize with other people. For example, the most prevalent social media at present is Facebook, which enable users to read not only domestic news but also news all over the world faster than reading on website or newspapers. Secondly, information technology has the ability to broaden knowledge in all domains of society. With student, this is the most effective learning tool which helps them to find document in a convenient way, moreover, there are also the materials in medical, science, astronomy, archeology,... which enable individual to learn without joining any courses.

However, there are also some drawbacks of this. The primary problem is that at present, fake news and leaking personal information become more and more popular and spread with a high speed in the Internet, which defame many individuals and lead to the increase of cyber-bullying. For instances, exposing the fault is the prevalent phenomenon during the teenagers now, in this circumstance, the victims will be reviled and stigmatized by other people regardless they are false or not.

In conclusion, although the improvement of information technology results in some downsides, I believe that its advantages are outweigh that, as it is an effective tool for citizens to update news and communicate, plus provide them knowledge in all majors of the society.