Some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today’s life. Others argue that history is a valuable source of information.

Regardless of beneficial impacts derived from historical knowledge, a group of individuals argue that learning history could not be applicable to people’s today life in various aspects. Though history learning is able to reap an array of downsides, I hold a belief that cultivating past lessons and events would be far more significant in the well-beings of the development of human.

On the one hand, there are some rationales to explain why teaching the history subject is not likely to bring a multitude of useful knowledge about today’s life. First of all, almost historical lessons have a tendency to require learners spending a length of time to get a deeper understanding. In fact, in the modern era, a number of people compulsorily taking their time to learn other subjects or skills that could be more essential and appropriate in their lives, thus carving the time of schedule to deeply accumulate the historical lessons are impossible.

Another fact is that bygone lessons seem to bring no relevant values to the present or the near future. In other words, past lessons mostly did not have enormous influences on the way of people’s lives and the efficiency of solving their crippling problems nowadays.

On the other hands, though the drawbacks of learning history are indispensable, I comply with the idea that accumulating historical information would bring forward beneficial ramifications. First and foremost, the role of history could teach people about past mistakes, advocating the present generations recognize and take precautions to prevent the ancestors’ wrongdoings. For instance, World War II extremely caused an amount of damage such as mitigating the financial development of all countries in diverse aspects, spurring a host of social crimes or even the hunger and poverties, especially in related nations. Through these precious mistakes, the young leadership generations could avoid by dealing with problems in harmony solutions to retake these mistakes in the near future. Apart from that, historical information is able to support the development of tourists in many countries. To be more precise, in European countries like Italia or Spain, by utilizing the availability of historical objects and historical events, they could make a number of tourists attractive and provocative in discovering historical knowledge. This not only boosts the revenue of their countries but also widens the valuable knowledge of visitors.

As cited above, while there are a host of disadvantages arisen on learning history, I strongly believe that the benefit of history would be more necessary and remarkable in every aspect of our lives.