some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today\s life. others argue that the history is a valua source of information. do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most people think that studying what happening in the past is just meaningless, while it is argued that history has its own values. In my opinion, I intensely believe that studying history would benefit learners in some aspects.

On the one hand, what happened in the past are enormous resources of information. Firstly, Historical events such as wars, inventions, a figure, and the development of a country are a huge source to serve educational purposes. For example, history is a subject that equips students with historical knowledge background which took place in the past written by poets or historians, helps student profoundly understand their root, culture, and society. Secondly, Stories which come from the past also are inspirations for movies in film industries. There are many successful movies earn million-dollar rely on historical events, for example, a blockbuster Hollywood’s movie namely Titanic.

On the other hand, History plays a very important role in preserving instill national culture. These days, many people quite busy with their hectic schedules in a peaceful age so that sometimes they might ignore the values of freedom and a sense of national pride. Therefore, existing of the museum contributes to the main factor in maintaining everyone’s patriotism, where conserve historical values. As a result, people would much respect peace which is happening in this day and age.

In conclusion, although many people argued about the value of studying history, from my perspective, learning what took place from the past have their own merits.