Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways.

What is your opinion?

It is considered by some that success the most effective way to determine intelligence, while others argue that intelligence can be judged through other ways. In my opinion, I agree that success can be regarded as a way to calculate intellect. However, I also believe that it is not solely the best way to measure cleverness.

Firstly, success is very important in life. It is believed that only intelligent people succeed in life. People with high intellect can easily grasp anything and hence acquire vast knowledge on different topics. They use their skills wisely and they have control over their lives. They work hard to innovate and do their job with the utmost dedication. They can be a motivation for everyone and can transform lives for other people. For instance, Bill Gates, the owner of Microsoft Corporation, is a world popular figure who motivates people. He succeeded through his intelligence and hence he can be considered as an example to show that success can be a measure of intelligence.

But, only success can't be considered as a measure of intelligence. Everyone is not the same and they can be intelligent in their own way. In fact, success can't be defined and it depends on one's perspective of life. There is a chance that people might not be intelligent but cannot be successful. This depends upon various factors. Other measures like Creativity can be used for intelligence. Furthermore, there are many persons who achieve success without being intelligent because of their will power and perseverance.

In conclusion, success can be supposed as a way to calculate intellect but it should not be used entirely to measure intelligence.