Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students how to judge right or wrong and how to behave well Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion

Teachers are considered as a director of a child. Some think that teachers should teach only academic subjects, others, myself included, believe that they should teach student how to choose right from wrong as well as the social behaviour.

First reason is that every parents are not free, either father or mother doing any job or even sometimes, both are engaged in a job. They do not have enough time to look after their children and teaching some kind of things, such as what they need for surviving of life and good and bad thing. One of the major thing for leading ones life is that learning what is good and what is bad. In school, every child have a chance to learn those important things. Students have to stay this in a school for 4 to 5 hours, where they meet various kinds of person for meeting and talking. If a teacher teach them about good and bad thing and person, they can easily recognise who is good person to talk and who is bad for avoid, as well as, what thing can be taken and what can be eliminated. So, they will not distracted from right path way. Thus, it will be good for both parents and children to learn right thing from school.

On the other hand, if teacher teach just academic subjects, students might be an educated person, but not the social person. Provided that they know just about academic things such as Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics Accounting and so on, they will not aware about their behaviour in society. In addition, they will not capable of talk or cope up with the people of society. Therefore, they will face difficulties. However, in developing countries, poor parents have not enough knowledge about social behaviour and if these things are not teach in school, the children of poor parents will not know about this. That is why, teacher must not only teach academic subjects but also communal attitude in partial.

In a nutshell, teachers should teach both academic subjects as well as social behaviour and good and bad things, as parents are not having enough time and in some cases do not know this kind of things.