Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation Why is this the case What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people

At present time, youngsters are having much more power and impact than previous decades. There are several reason behind this and it effects the bond of old and adult people negatively.

The key factor of having more strength and effect amongst youngster is that they are mostly, if not in some cases, dependent on technology which means more knowledge about modern world and use the technology more effectively. Whenever there is a need of an information, the aged people might not know about it, the youngsters can search on Internet or website to gather information about anything and that is how, they are receiving more priority than others. In addition, youngsters have more contribution in globalisation than the senior citizens, due to following modern culture and fashion clothing lifestyle and standard. Consequently, when it turns of interacting internationally they get more preference than aged people.

As a consequence of this trend old person are getting less respect from the younger in almost all sectors. The younger receive more priority and because of this they think that they are much more valuable than older ones and giving less respect to the old citizens. Furthermore, the relationships young and adult are going for away than previous centuries as seniors are following their own culture and tradition. There is no better example than my country, say, Bangladesh, where the old people are tend to following the ancient culture, whereas the young generation are fan of European culture, which is so developed than our's one. Therefore, youngers are tend to ignore old citizen while communicating and the bond them goes far away.

In conclusion, basis on technology, the young people are receiving more priority than others and they are tend to show less respect to older one. It should overcome by teaching formality t youngsters and spending more time with all aged people.