Every year several languages die out Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In the contemporary era, unfortunately, dying out of some languages is a common fact. However, some people assert that it makes communication easier to have fewer languages. Admittedly, I completely believe that all languages should be preserved owing to the following reasons.

To begin with, the most compelling reason is that the language of an area is an important part of its identity. It shows the customs, culture, and traditions of a people's community. When a language dies out, all things relevant to it gradually would disappear. Take stories and myth are inherited from ancestors as an example. These valuable heritages which demonstrate historical events and even basic people life are bound to fade. Moreover, if the forthcoming generations find a property such as handwritten which belongs to decades ago could not read and understand it because of this language elimination.

Yet another axiomatic argument is that when a language in the area dies out, that society should choose another language. Although this decision leads communities to globalization, the drawbacks threat them are by no means negligible. Simply put, lots of words that have special meaning in the previous language would be removed because there is no particular expression for them in the alternative language. Take Turkish which changed its written language from Arabic to English and leads society to westernization as an example. A large volume of words that did not have a matching word in the new language was eliminated. To put it differently, many concepts, customs, and beliefs behind each word are bound to end.

In conclusion, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that, all languages should be saved. This is mainly because a language describes the culture and values of a community and has a strong impression on people's lifestyles.