Some people think that technology makes life overly complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that technological development makes our life more complex and some people suggest that we should reject to use advanced technology in order to make our life simpler. I disagree with the claim that we should refuse technology.

It is reasonable that our life turns complicated due to the development of technology. Firstly, it is difficult to master high-tech. Especially for children and the old, learning technological tools such as computers may spend their plenty of time. Secondly, advanced technology can complicate our relationship with others. Modern people often devote themselves in surfing online, which may take up their spare time which they spent getting along with their family and friends in their real life. As a result, their relationship can be affected.

One of the main reasons why I do not agree to keep a simpler life without using the technology is that technology provides more convenience in our daily life. We cannot deny that with the help eletronic communication tools such as emails and social networks, people can connect with each other much more easily. For example, during the final, students can keep in touch with their professors via emails, which can allow their tutors to keep pace with their process of papers, even if they have no free time to discuss together in person.

Another is that, technology increases the efficiency of solving problems. With the help of advanced technology such as artificial intelligience and virtual reality, many problems in the aspects of medical treatment, industrial development and agriculture have been solved more effectively and efficiently. For example, nanorobots can help doctors remove tumors easily which are difficult to find and clean by manual.

To summarize, there is no doubt that technology may bring troubles to our life. However, I cannot accept the future without it since our life can be more convenient and efficient by utilising advanced technology.