Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that ex prisoners can finally turn into productive members of the society after being punished for their crimes. As the justice system struggles to address youth crime, i disagree that the most effective way of diverting young people from crime is by talking to these people.

On the one hand, ex-convicts may create a backlash from some teens' perception. People who have previously committed a crime is likely to considered to be untrustworthy. As a result, the youth may have some hesitations in opening themselves up or sharing their personal life with them. Moreover, not all ex-offenders understand the consequences of what they did and break the law once again, not to mention supporting the government to reduce crime rate.

On the other hand, there's no denying that ex-offenders should be given a role in cutting young crime due to the experience they have gained when they were in jail. Having been through what teenagers now experiencing, those who were released from prisons can persuasively confront the young with victims of crime, their families as well as the consequences for themselves and their life chances. Indeed, many initiatives undertaken by prisoners on release have proved to be very useful in preventing the young from becoming criminals. Additionally, ex-convicts know exactly why young people misbehave because they did it themselves. Because of this, they can acquire a portfolio of skills in engaging with teenagers, which may even better than the professionals. In conclusion, although some are getting better after leaving correctional facilities, letting only them to educate younger generations is completely eradicated. In my opinion governmental departments are as important as ex-convicts in notifying teenagers about the hazards of being criminal.