Some people work for the same organisation all their working life Others think that it is better to work for different organisations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people stay at their first job until their retirement while others find switching jobs frequently a better career path. Both these approaches affect the career curve of employees differently and each has its own pros and cons.

Those who find it preferable to stay with same company hope to cultivate long term working relationship. Their loyalty earns them prestige, dignity and their employer's utmost trust, which boosts possibility of career growth. Since seniority and working experiance matters a lot in terms of promotion policies of any company, it is easier to flourish and reach to top positions in the same organisation. For instance, employees who enter in Pakistani textile industries with basic pay scale of 17 get promoted to 18 after some years. Furthermore, increasing number of working years in same company also adds to annual bonuses and other incentives of employees.

On the contrary, changing jobs frequently gives employees opportunity to work in various office environments and job conditions. This constant switching pushes them to move out of comfort zone and experiment with their abilities and work skills. Moreover, it teaches them to deal with collegues coming from different backgrounds and cope up with challenging work dilemmas. As a result, professionals are better at adapting and quickly get settled in any kind of workplace, making them eligible for higher job designations in significantly shorter time period. The engineers, for instance, who have worked in different telecom companies are familiar with multiple technological setups conveniently move to diverse companies like Apple.

To conclude, different people follow varied career patterns in terms of working in organisations. Although working with same employer reaps jobs benefits and steady progress, the experiance and growth gained by professionals, who change job places superfluously, in a short time is unmatchable.