Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

It is true that, in this contemporary era, commuting and working are being gained lots of popularity at an unprecedented rate among school leavers. Furthermore, this essay has some drawbacks as well as postive effect. According to my perspective, it creates a positive impact on students.

To commence with, some students introspect that after higher education or before taking admission in colleges, travelling and working should be done by them. First and foremost, world is wanted to be explored by them. Additionally, due to some financial problems, they have to do some work and save some money for taking addmission in colleges .Secondly, sometimes they give their time for cracking some toughest exam rather than spending time on theoretical knowledge. Last but not leat, they take time because they want to clear their visions first, what they want to be rather than spending money on wasteful things. For instance, I have left my studies after my higher education because I want to go abroad and it is taking time but still I am not wasting my money like my friends.

Looking at the other view, admissions in colleges should be taken by students as soon as possible after passing higher education otherwise, they will start losing their confidence or motivation level. Another reason could be, they will give more concentration on their job or promotion for money which can easily delay their education in long term. Thirdly, it escalates gap between students studies and sometimes Colleges or institutions do not accept these students then they start feeling irritating or frustrating while look their parents face because of number of responsibilities. To exemplify, according to a survey, it can be manifested that more than 52% students who prefer to travel or do work after passing from school, they have to face overabundance of obstacles in their life instead of those who do not take any gap.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly taking break after higher studies has some demerits yet, we must understand that students have their own right to choose their career and if they take some time then it is not a worrying trend. That is why I personally contemplate that it has more positive effects rather than negative.