Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university.what are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is irrefutable that some students who left school after completing school study , prefer to commute or work rather than going to university for further education and this trend has both merits as well as demerits which will be articulated meticulously in the forthcoming paragraphs.

On one hand, learning new experience from travelling is deemed to be one of the obvious benefit of such trend.To explain, when school pupils after schooling, explore new places ,they get acquainted with the culture and language of that areas which Would not only upgrade their knowledge but also lifestyle.Hence,they can learn a new experience by visiting different places after schooling.Another approach is that, they can use the money which they would earned by working,for instance, after schooling some middle class students prefer to work so that they can use earned wages for university fees or for their needs.

On the other hand,along with the advantages there are some shortcomings . firstly, the link between pupils and university would be diminished as they visit university after long time , they can not easily corporate with their teachers also.Secondly, a good businessman needs morals , cooperation,and good grades which would would only be learned by the university education.To exemplify,in India there are many people who are unemployed beacause they have no experience of work before and no knowledge about any course , consequently they just doing small work under manager in small shops.

To conclude, although there are multifarious pros and cons of such phenomenon , university students needs to be on balance in both such cases.