Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports?

Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

There have been researches that countless individuals are eager to participate in adventurous sports even though they are aware of the risks involved. Many hazardous sports are attractive to people - foremost the young people, they like to challenge their abilities and potential. And this essay will discuss some precautions that, if adopted and followed, can mitigate the dangers associated with these sports.

On the one hand, the urge to become noted by the public drags more people to try these adventures. To be precise, players can become the centre of attraction among the public when they participate in daredevil activities such as high speed racing, ice hockey, or rugby. If they have the skills or win in a competition, they can get the monetary reward and fame from sports companies over a night. If they can sign contracts, they will have an abundant amount of money income and astonishing fame allowing them to become global celebrities.

Another reason, which may be the predominant reason for the popularity of some dangerous sports such as skydiving, paragliding, bungee jumping and scuba diving, is that because these activities are attracted. People feel elation with things they are scared of and want to conquer their phobias and fears. In fact, they may not really like that feeling of fear, but they do enjoy the feeling of conquering, overcoming fear. Actually, they believe that these sports will boost their confidence and make them intrepid.

In cases of dealing with the risks involved in such sports, no factor other than safety is to be given utmost importance. To mitigate the dangers involved in these sports, the most effective measure is to use proper safety gear and equipment such as harness, ropes and specialized clothing. Before doing the sport, make sure all equipment is in good working condition and used appropriately. Bar players from practicing or competing without the necessary protective gear.

Besides that, players must undergo rigorous tests to ensure they are physically and mentally conditioned by professional coaches before participating in dangerous sports. Also, some restrictions should be imposed for these sports and they should be related to age, as small children and adolescent should be avoided from practising this kind of sports because they may be still young to deal with their dangers.

In summary, as risks are associated with a price tag, strict precautions need to be in place to stay alive. In conclusion, it is safe to practice any sport you like with enough planning and adequate training, no matter how dangerous it is, you just have to measure the risks and get over them with gradual skill improvements.