Some systems require students to speacialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school? What are the benefits of two education systems and what is better ?

A brand new education system for students above the age of 15 years old, that provides pupils with customized specialized topics, is rising and becoming widely popular. Thereafter, commentators interestingly dispute about whether to enroll their children in a specialized or a traditional system directed schools. This essay will explore arguments to both sides of the debate and provide details to aid readers in deciding which option provides the greater benefit.

A few observations offer support to consider specialized schools as an advantageous option. To start with, these schools prepare students for their next step, college, which teaches them a limited range of topics. Many university students experience an educational shock during their first year at college, with most withdrawals and failures occurring during the first academic year. Not only this point is salient, but we have to consider we currently live in the era of subspecialty. For instance, historically, a doctor used to handle different diseases affecting the body including ear infections and pregnancy-related disorders simultaneously, whereas the story is completely different nowadays.

Despite the points mentioned above, an endorsement for a traditional teaching system subsists. One supportive argument states it exposes students to a variety of subjects helping them to which field they will pursue their career in. Moreover, students have different interests, and some struggle in certain special topics that do not attract them.

For the aforementioned points, a specialized customizable education system is clearly the answer to parents hesitating about which system surpasses the other.

All in all, controversy and debate will continuously surround this issue, but the best recommendation for those caught in within these arguments would include the consideration of the above points. Bearing in mind we are living in the era of subspecialty, the best choice would be what prepares students for their next level.