Some university students prefer to live in a dormitory, while others like to rent an apartment near their campus . which place do you think is better for students to live in and why? Include details and examples to support your explaination.

University students often have various choice of places to live. Some of them prefer to live in a dorm while others prefer to live in apartment. For many reasons, i believe that i will choose living in an apartment.

First of all, living in an apartment make you more comfortable and private because of its large space while the small space of the dorm restrict your activities, especially, your studying. You hardly concentrate fully on studying by virtue of distraction from many factors around you. A lot of students discomfort that their roommates turn music too loud or invite their friends to room at unreasonable times . For same reasons , you can do all things without any complaints if you live in apartment.

Second of all, the health and the time factor will make you consider about place to live.At many universities, students don’t be allowed to cook in the dorm , that means it will very bad for health if you have to eat outside during four or five years. Besides, students must back to dorm in a timely manner so if you want to have part-time jobs in order to get more money, renting an apartment is a good choice.

Lastly, in term of economy, it is said that the cost of renting an apartment is much more expensive. It is only partly right, you actually can share the large apartment with some friends in order to reducing economic pressure. Besides, using public transportation help you lots in saving money.

In conclusion, both of options have benefits, but from considering many factors, i think it would be better for students live in apartment than live in a dorm.