Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many people are increasingly suffering from illnesses resulting from stress. This essay will discuss the main causes for such sicknesses including long working hours and increasing financial burden. This essay will suggest few solutions for the issue like improving work life balance and granting government subsidiaries for financially weak families.

To begin with, people are working for extended hours in order to earn more money. In addition, they are struggling with living due to limited salaries that they earn. Thus, resulting in stressful life and health issues related to it. Recent studies show that people working for extra hours eventually land up having mental instability. Furthermore, it is also noted that some people who cannot cope up with the financial burden ultimately give up and develop suicidal tendencies.

The possible solution for these issues is a well-balanced work and personal life. Additionally, people can opt for mind and health relaxing activities like yoga and meditation. Government can take up initiatives like providing essential goods and services at discounted price to people who fall under lower income group. This will ultimately release the pressure of earning money to fulfill the basic needs of families. To sum up, if measures taken to implement the solutions mentioned above, the rate of people getting sick due to psychological stress can be eventually reduced.

In conclusion, we discussed root causes of increasing number of patients due to mental pressure. We also suggested the possible solutions to overcome the problem by maintaining healthy work life. Alongside, government can also take up few measures to help people undergoing stress due to lack of financial stability.