Success is often measured by wealth and other material belongings. Do you think that wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Nowadays, success has been defined in many ways from various perspectives. While some people believe that a huge bank account is what makes individuals successful, others think it is not a determining factor for success. In this essay, I will explain why I am against adapting the financial situation for rating success and propose other aspects of success.

Personally, I don’t support the notion of considering wealth as the best measure of success. Success assessment and evaluation should not always be viewed from one side only or the financial aspect, we must always look at other fields of life including family, social skills and interactions and talents as well. For example, worldwide company owners are described successful owing to their wealthy status, but looking at the other side of the case we would easily recognize that many of them fail in living happily or establishing good relationships with their partners and families. Moreover, we must think of luck and fortune when speaking of wealth, as it plays a major role in providing the opportunities that make people materially successful.

However, it is not certainly money thats defines success, there are a lot aspects involved on the scale of success and they differ from one person to another according to their position in society. A father, for example, can be successful by providing a safe place for his family to stay in or even their basic needs and establish a loving atmosphere in between. On the other hand, we can say a student is successful when they ace a particular test or achieve their dreams by finishing a certain stage in their education.

In conclusion, a person does not certainly have to be rich and financially stable in order to be described as successful. Therefore, it is definitely wrong to have wealth as a measuring scale for success, we also should include wider aspects of individuals’ life.