Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon athletes’ income and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, some people believe that top-ranked sports professionals deserve to obtain much more earnings, while other individuals are of the opinion that there are more significant professions than sports champions to get a great deal of money. In my mind, providing athletes with colossal amount of money is not fair in terms of other important vocations as well as benefits for societies.

Obviously, such occupations as doctors and inventors have higher significance than sports professionals, or at least they must be placed at the equal level. For example, a heart surgeon who saves enormous humans’ life during his or her career has to be considered to advantage as extra remunerations as athletes. The same rules should be taken into account for prominent inventors and entrepreneurs.

Furthermore, are sports champions much more beneficial and useful for societies than teachers? Teachers everyday for more than 30 years, are struggling with pupils to educate and to prepare them as the society’s future generation. Hence, by how much money the society could compensate teachers’ endeavors? Undoubtedly, it was worth far more than campions’ extraordinary salaries.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of sports champions’ fans. They maintain that athletes promote the flags of their countries, through winning competitions which are held all around the globe, and nations’ pride as well. What’s more, private clubs do thier best to recruit well-known champions due to their commercial benefits. For instance, clubs could repay expenditures and contracts’ costs by means of selling athletes’ clothes and signed photos. Meanwhiles, successful sports professionals pave the way to provide the societies population with entertainments.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to support vigorously the idea that paying a great deal of money for sports professional instead of other more important jobs is downright unfair. Which one have to be paid more: a soccer player who obtain the title of the world cup or the explorer of Covid19 vaccine?