“Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions.” Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There exist a plethora of crucial industries and professions that brings great contributions to humanity's life, with sports being one of which and surrounded by question of its justifiability of the fact that specializers in such a field achieve higher financial success than equivalent experts in others. This essay will give an insight to both sides of the controversy aforementioned and state my opinion that sport industry professionals deserve their higher income.

It seems that the general consensus among people who are against such astronomical payout for sport stars is that sport is not that important as an industry which is of paramount importance to human society. They believe that without the presence of such celebrities, men can still live happily without any difference. However, it should not be forgotten that among the vast wealth of sport participants and cutthroat competition, only a few select sporting prowess could rise to prominence, making a name for themselves and participating in large-scale matches in order to be paid, which must have then involved great scarification of multiple multitudes whereas there are great numbers of practitioners involving in other fields. Besides, being a part of the entertainment sector, this industry also imparts great value on a person's mental well-being, thus reaffirming its significance.

Alongside the above listed reasons, the role of sport practitioners as themselves in the society are also justifiable for their great monetary rewards. Firstly, the thrills emitted from watching such great sport matches, along with the name of celebrities being symbols of sportsmanship, would help to do wonders in propagandizing of sports participation and fitness. Being a subject of newsworthiness and virile physique attached to prestigious prizes playing its role as an immense source of admiration for young people to inspire and take part in fitness activities. Moreover, sportsmanship is also viewed as fame and honour, in which sport patriates fighting in international matches are for the glory and recognition of their home country as a whole.

In conclusion, sport professionals can earn great monetary rewards for their participation, but regarding their role in society, the competition they have to face and their minor population, they are justified.