Task 2: Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

People have a different view about the necessity of public libraries, while other people think that libraries can be replaced by computer technology due to its functions. In my opinion, I agree with this idea because of the benefits that technology can bring to residents are much more than public libraries.

Firstly, people, who always busy on work or study and do not have enough time to go to the public libraries, can use a computer or smartphone as their little libraries with more than enough information. So, the only thing they have to do is just ask google A.I for a title of the books and download its PDF file to learn. It is a save time and help busy people to get more information all around them, moreover, people do not have to worry about the deadline to return the books.

On the one hand, computer technology also supports people to save money. People do not have to pay for the books which they want to borrow in the libraries or gas fees when they go there. In particular, they can read an E-book on their phones, I-pad or computer when they move and just have to spend a little money on the Internet data. This benefit will have the residents to save money to spend on the more necessary things

In conclusion, I believe that computer technology can replace libraries and play an important role in the future.