Task 2: In many countries, the quality of life of people in large cities are becoming worse. What is the reason? And measures could be taken to solve this problem.

It is true that the people living’s standard in big cities is more and more decreasing in many countries. While there are many reasons to explain for this view, the solutions should be applied to resolve for this issue.

There are two key reasons why the quality of life of residents in large cities is become negative. The first reason for this is that the development of manufacture industry have bad impacts on environment. This means that production activities pollute and litter many rubbish such as metal and even waste liquid, which lead to pollution problems in cities. Another clear reason is that the migration of the large number of people from countryside to city. This is because the lack of work in the suburban areas. As a result, it is difficult to ensure the quality of services in term of education and health because of overload. For example, people have to spend a long time to wait for using health services in cities of Vietnam.

The effective measures should be taken to improve the quality of resident’s life in cities. Firstly, Governments should invest money in many fields which help boost the quality of life in city. This is conducted by building and widening facilities such as hospitals, schools and public transport. Secondly, companies and individuals have to take responsibilities to protect their surrounding. This means that they need to control their production activities and limit the bad behaviors which have bad impacts on the environment. For example, Adidas use recycled plastic to produce their shoes, which not only reduce the pollution but also enhance their public image.

In conclusion, there are two main reasons to account for this situation and practical methods must be implemented to tackle for this phenomenon as well