task 2: Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is evident that government companies take a good initiative in scientific research programs.The outcomes of the research is mainly used for the public welfare not for the personal profits. This research is carried out by private company is not a good option. I strongly agree with the statement because government have certain rights to assess it very well.

To begin with, public companies have adequate fund to undertake any scientific research for the welfare of society. They have range of authorities or rights to control it at a certain level and an effective review mechanisation. Secondly, government companies always have aim to begin it for the purpose of nation development. They have nation-serving aim by conducting it. Such as, in the sector of medical, government company holds the research program while introducing any new drug or medicine. While doing research government companies are observed under the surveillance of government guidelines.

On the one hand , it is observed that if private companies lead the scientific research program they might think about the society motive. This will lead to monopoly in the research field. Movingfurther, the less financial assistance do not allow to operate scientific research for private companies.

To conclusion, due to significant motive for the society and more financial sources with umpteen rights move to government companies in scientific research.