Task 2 Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views whether governments should fund or not for art and culture projects. In my views, to what extent art and culture obviously should be preserved and improved by governments.

On the one hand, there is a waste of money when the state have to pay a lot for art and cultural programs. It is undeniable that in developing countries, government funding should be spent on area where people are still living in poverty rather than works of art such as songs or poems. In addition, health care and educations are the important tasks governments should also take responsible. People who are benefit from programs such as hospitals, schools believe that arts is a luxury and government cannot afford this extravagance.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that investment in researches to protect and preserve our art and cultural diversity is particularly important for any nation over the world. It is true that traditional customs are our invaluable heritage, nation’s identity moreover own culture contains our history. Furthermore, by spreading wide cultural beauty, destinations can attract millions of tourists on an annual basis. Take Halong festival as an example, when it happens annually such activities portray a positive picture of Vietnam and also helps boost the economy.

In conclusion, because art and culture play an important role in everyday life. In my opinion, spending money on them by government is very important and necessary.