Task2: (5/3/2020) some people argue that job satisfaction is more

important than job security, while other believe that they cannot

always expecct kob satisfaction, and a permanent job is more

important . Discuss both these views and givr your oppinion

It is supported by many individuals that job satisfaction plays a more important role than a decent job. However, I believe that a steady job is of

more importance.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people tend to choose professions which give them a sense of fulfillment. As we can see that employees who are satisfied with their job could be more committed. In other words, they are willing to invest their time and energy contributing to the firms they are working for. Consequently, this can improve employee productivity at work and boost the profit of company. If employees have to work in a dull environment without any challenges, it is impossible for them to reach their full potential or they may show a lack of effort and care to their work.

On the other hand, I argue that a steady job is more vital compared to the level of satisfaction. It is true that we are facing an increasingly competitive labor market so job seekers might find difficult to secure a living-wage job to make their ends meet. A stable job means that they are more likely to guarantee their monthly income, pension and health insurance, which allows them to cover their needs, raise their family and have a reasonable quality of life. Thus, a permanent occupation brings a greater level of stability to working people.

In conclusion, a number of people consider that job satisfaction is their top priority whereas I am of the opinion that a job which can secure their life is more preferable.