Technological development leads a lot of environmental issues. Some people think a simple lifestyle can preserve the environment, while others argue that technology itself can solve it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer include relevant examples.

With the socio-economic development, the environment has become more concerned in many developed as well as developing countries around the world. Some people argue that lifestyle of human beings can protect the environment. Some others believe that technological advancement has made a great contribution to the environment protection. In this essay, these two views will be discussed and my opinion will be presented.

With regard to those who think that lifestyle of people has been considered as a crucial part to protect the environment. More and more people tend to use their private cars to go to work and this leads to being contaminated environment because a large amount of carbon dioxide is emitted in the air. Furthermore, customers and sellers have had habits to use plastic bags to contain consumer goods. As a result, mountain of wastes has polluted environment and plastic bags have been regarded as one of the most harmful wastes when it is destroyed. If these habits change, the natural environment will be green and fresh.

However, some others believe that technology has played a crucial role in the environment protection. Obviously, cutting-edge technology is important to deal with the contamination of the environment, for example, advanced machines have been used in companies to reduce significantly the noise as well as smoke. What is more, advanced technology is the best solution to make a reduction of the pollution because some chemicals can be used to qualify water resources to supply for the community in the situation of the severe drought in summer. Thanks to modern technology, detrimental wastes have been manufactured and become organics for farming.

As far as I am concerned, both lifestyle and technology play a key role in protecting the environment. It is impossible to have a fresh environment if the awareness of the whole community does not look after the natural ecosystem. Moreover, a great deal of rubbish will be dropped on over places and this will result in being worse for the environment. On the other hand, advanced technology is absolutely essential to decrease the level of pollution. For example, modern machines emit less smoke and do not make a loud noise in the surrounding areas.

It seems to me that lifestyle and technology are important for the environment protection. What governments to do is to raise awareness of their citizens to change negative lifestyles to protect the environment and industrial zones should be encouraged to use advanced technology for the purpose of the green environment.