Thank you for your consideration of my application. I look forward to your response.

This application is very important to me because completion of a PhD degree in Mathematics will be the best chance for a unifying career development with my labor of love - mathematics. I am confident that when I become a serious and mature researcher my desire to make a contribution to mathematics and to our understanding of this world will remain my main driving force. I don't remember when I became keen on mathematics. At first it was only entertainment as I found it exciting to solve intricate problems. Later it became something more than a mere hobby. I particularly enjoyed the ineffable feeling of success when you realize that the problem is solved, that you have got the idea. I think it is the profundity of this feeling that made mathematics my chief enthusiasm.

Mathematics naturally became my central focus of study as I achieved consistently exceptional scores in every final-term examination, earning the nickname of “mathematics prodigy.” I became enchanted with the computer programs that possessed equal logical beauty as the mathematics vocabulary and language. Consequently, when I entered Riphah International University Islamabad where I studied at the Department of Mathematics and Statistics, I’ve had the opportunity to study many different areas of mathematics such as finite element method, computational fluid dynamics, finite difference method, numerical techniques, and differential partial equations. I felt as if plunging into a vast reservoir of knowledge that allowed me to absorb precious learning to my heart’s content. Not satiated by the theories of mathematics taught in class, I attended different courses in computer theories and application as my subsidiary program, courses that included Matlab, Mathematica, Multimedia & Internet Technology, and Mathematical Analysis. Those courses helped to develop my enthrallment with abstract symbols, figures, vocabulary and language.

Although mathematics as a specialized subject is a purely theoretical discipline, I paid much attention to the improvement of my ability to apply mathematics to the solution of practical problems. I have applied mathematical technique to model the practical problem of nanofluid conductivity enhancement. I like to spend my spare time in learning both the hardware and the software computer skills. So far, I have done different computer courses to extend my computer knowledge. I also fond of surfing internet and exploring different topics. To help my course study and research I have develop some extra skills in mathematical modelling software like Matlab and Mathematica. I have also done MS office course from a renowned institution with good grades.

In my Master's dissertation, I investigated the MHD Mixed Convective Periodic flow of Nanofluid in a Vertical Channel with Heat Radiation, by using dimensionless variable to solve the governing equations. It requires the development of a computer-based program. I have used Mathematica to represent the results graphically. I have written my paper on this subject which is under review in Journal of Aerospace and Engineering. The topic of my research paper is “Oscillatory mixed convection of an electrically conducting viscous incompressible flow of Cu-Water nanofluids in vertical channel”. In this work, we have studied the behavior of nanofluids. I would like to continue working on numerical analysis of fluid mechanics, and have been awaiting an opportunity to demonstrate my experience in computational fluid dynamics. I also have knowledge of different numerical techniques.

In order to develop my confidence and to strengthen my basics skills I also teaches in different institution. This was a brilliant experience as it not only increases my scope of knowledge but also provide me confidence.

Nevertheless, I am painfully aware of the fact that in Pakistan one has very limited chances to apply practical mathematics skills and to experience advanced computer knowledge. Although I have received high-level academic trainings in Pakistan, I still face the predicament resulting from the break between theory and practice when I come to tackle practical problems. I have been made sharply aware that my systematic and formal trainings are far from sufficient. Hence, my determination is to go abroad to seek further studies at some prestigious universities with mature theoretical research and advanced technologies.

It is beyond doubt that in your university, there is lot of opportunities in field of computational / applied mathematics. My research interests are Computational Fluid Dynamics, Numerical Analysis and Partial Differential Equations. But I can work on any topic as suggested as I am confident of my commitment. I am soberly aware that I have to learn a great variety of theories and knowledge in my chosen field on one hand and to face fierce competitions on the other. But I am equally convinced that, by availing myself of the excellent intellectual environment and lab facilities of your esteemed university, I will be able to achieve constant improvement of my abilities on both the theoretical and practical levels.