In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The dominance of advertising has proved its unshake impact on how both small or big companies publicize their products. With the aim to draw potential customers' attention as well as make the differences with the competitors , most of the companies highlight that their items are new-brand despite the grievous upshots.

Admittedly, businesses can set a visible insight as to how their products can be considered different from other line products from their rivals as well as humans' curiosity to new features promoted in advertisements. It is conspicuous that one certain merchandise, on the markets, can be manufactured by different companies; therefore, consumers find it arduous to recognise the differences. This leads to the fact that they seem to pick randomly without caring about brands or qualities. However, by emphasizing newly-added ingredients or producing methods, one company can be viable in setting its goods prominent and outstanding from the others. Furthermore, humans are curious living creatures who are willing to pay a huge amount of money just to experience never-trying features. Hence, the sales of that advertised product is likely to leap drastically at once it is launched. The success of Iphones- one of the most costly mobile phones- is an exemplary model for this movement. By revealing some new functions in Iphone 12, thousands of technology enthusiasts have agreed to wait in such a long queue to possess that device.

However, the aforementioned practice is not always beneficial once buyers' high expectations are not met. There is no profit nor new loyal customers if the product is exaggeratedly advertised. It is noticeable that social media is not only where people interact and unwind but also where influencers share their experience and outlook. Therefore, if a misleading advertising is unveiled by one of them, the catastrophic reputation can be swiftly spread to a multitude of internet users from far and wide. As a result, the implications of misleading and deceiving the public is the boycott, which can push the business to the verge of bankruptcy. A few years ago, the supplementary food from famous brand names was welcomed by throngs of weak-health people; however, nutritionists and the medical department soon afterwards declared that there was no quality ingredient in these products. This did trigger a strong wave of opposition from used-to-believe customers so that the manufacturer had to be out of operation.

By way of conclusion, attracting customers' curiosity and highlighting a product by promoting new features in advertising seems on no account to be a good movement.