There are social, medical, and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones.What forms do they take?Do you agree the problems of mobile phones outweigh the benefits?

Whether the introduction of mobile phones is beneficial to human being or not is a heated topic recently. While some people are of the belief that this technological tool has assisted modern life in various ways, some argue that this technological breakthrough has more damaging effects on social, medical and technical perspectives. Both of these views will be discussed before my opinion is stated.

On the one hand, I have to concede that increasing reliance on mobile phones can bring about some undesirable impacts. Firstly, these wireless tools can have the result of discouraging real interaction. Young people now show a tendency of immerse themselves in social networks available on mobile phone rather than real-life circle of friends. Consequently, they are no longer forming close and supportive relationships which are the fabric of the society. Society on the whole is becoming gradually disjointed as well. Secondly, people can suffer from mental disorder after incessant usage of this technological device. While in the past, people tended to enjoy outdoor or kinesthetic activites, modern people prefer spending hours on their Ipads or mobile phones. In Japan, many kids encounter mental issues like autism or depression due to excess use of these electronical gadgets. Concentrating on these devices for a long time could also be very harmful to their eyes. Thirdly, it has been reported that some people have been injured due to technical problems associated with the use of their phones. There are cases when the battery of the phones exploded when it was used to make the calls.

On the other hand, it is irrefutable that mobile phone has facilitated long- distance communication, allowing people to connect with one another easily no matter where they are. By using this advanced technology, people from different countries can be brought together through text-messaging or video calls. This was never the case in the past when they rarely had a chance to meet or communicate with anyone outside their immediate circle of community. In addition, there is no doubt that these electronical devices with a wide range of games and smartly-desgined applications have always been a tremendous source of entertainment for modern people after long hard- working day.

In conclusion, no one can deny the fact that handheld phone technology has caused some problems for mankind, its advantages in terms of convenient communication and the supply of amusement of course outweigh the drawbacks.