There have been some controversial perspectives of students’ choices after finishing high school programs for the past few years. While individuals start searching for job opportunities right away, others continue to apply for tertiary education. From my point of view, this change would have both merits and demerits in an equal measure.

On the one hand, owning a certain job facilitates young people to lead a self-sufficient life. It could be attributed to their paying cost of living daily. To illustrate, they could purchase household expenses themselves without their parents’ support, such as electricity bills, water supply, groceries, et cetera. Additionally, this trend would contribute to expediting their success’s process. Adolescents could devote a large amount of time professionally training and practicing with experts in their field at the age of 18. Hence, they might become a fully skilled blue-collar or white-collar worker and establish their own business. Meanwhile, for example, undergraduates in Viet Nam take two years to access a theoretical knowledge base, and two years remain for internship in that profession. Therefore, students going to university spend a long time acquiring proficiency in their field.

On the other hand, this trend also inevitably triggers several downsides. Initially, young adults would confront sophisticated issues in their workplace from an early age. This roots in a complicated working environment and competition among colleagues to take promotion. As a result, they might continually suffer from stress and exhaustion after a hard-working day. Furthermore, employment opportunities could be curtailed for individuals not getting any certificates. Could be due to the more competitive job market, which necessitates applicants for requisite theoretical knowledge and hands-on experiences. Therefore, they would have difficulties in finding well-paid jobs.

In conclusion, after high school graduation, adolescents intend to work rather than enroll in a certain university. I opine that starting seeking jobs from an early age would result in both beneficial and detrimental impacts on young people.