There should be laws to control the amount and type of violence shown on television programs.

To what extent do u agree/ disagree with this statement.

The telecast of violence shows has been increased in recent time. Some people believe that there should be restrictions to deal with the quantity and type of aggression producing programs on television. I personally totally agree with the statement, as it would be beneficial for our society.

There are only a few advantages of violent programs which are mostly for particular persons. For example, it attracts the audience, so more and more people watch it. As a result, the earning of T.V channels increase dramatically. Beside this, viewers also enjoy it and forget their problems for a brief moment. However, its negative effects on our society overweight the benefits.

Firstly, these types of programs make our society more prone to crimes. For instance, in 1980s when a serial killer was arrested in London, he confessed that he got his ideas from a T.V season. Similarly, many criminals have learned to escape from police from movies. In addition, it represents a negative image of our society so have a bad impact on grooming of our children. Furthermore, sometimes these shows disrupt the internal peace of many individuals causing them to be restless for a period of time. Such as, after watching a movie of a cruel king and his injustice with the general public will compel us to think about it for many days.

In conclusion, as negative effects of violence T.V shows outweigh the advantages. Therefore to save our environment from these drawbacks, there must be some type of laws to monitor the amount and variety of these programs.