These days, more and more people study or live abroad. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In today’s world, there has been an accelerating trend of studying and living in a foreign country. From my viewpoint, this trend will create certain benefits in some aspects, but there will also be some drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the tendency to move abroad is beneficial. First and foremost, people tend to have more study as well as job opportunities when they reach other nations, especially developed countries. It can be explained by the fact that there are several top-notch universities and worldwide enterprises with higher salaries out of their countries so they, therefore, may get there to improve their standard of learning and living. Another compelling reason is that the young generations nowadays like to challenge themselves in a hard way to assert themselves. For instance, a pupil who finished the learning program in his nation may want to move abroad to find more knowledge and understanding to boost his abilities in all aspects of his work. Not only does this motion help him enhance his experience but it also assists him to have more chances for getting promotion ladder as well as higher education in the future.

On the other hand, there are also numerous disadvantages of this trend that people should take into consideration. The primary rationale is that there is a potential risk of losing cultural identity in each individual who works and lives in other countries. This is because when they live in other places for a long time, if they are not aware of their culture, they may be assimilated with local people. Furthermore, these individuals are likely to face prejudice from the natives. Take America as an illustration, some Americans may look down on Asia people when they come there to settle, and up to now, there have been no radical solutions for this problem. Consequently, some of them decide to come back home due to their limited suffering after that.

In conclusion, the current trend of moving to live and work permanently is progressively increasing. As we discussed in the essay, it could bring some limitations, but its merits should not be overlooked.