Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

A school of thought holds the view that political authorities should ensure that every pupil has the right to reach higher education without paying any fees notwithstanding how their available budget is. From my perspective, I totally agree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, some people saying that schools and universities require fees tend to point out a combination of reasons. One of them is that these institutions may need money to pay salaries for teachers as well as advance the facilities and infrastructures to create a better studying environment for pupils. However, this problem may be solved by the government’s assistance instead of taking money from schooling children. It is supposed that the government should provide funds for each school every year; Otherwise, children with poor backgrounds may have to suffer from the financial burden and even lose their opportunities to access universities.

Furthermore, there are numerous advantages of making universities easily accessible to students that people should take into consideration. First and foremost, it is undeniable that more and more students may reach universities as their aspirations, which contributes to the significant increase in academic levels in each nation. It can be explained by the fact that several people have to give up their dreams to enter an institution because of their limited budget. Another compelling reason is that these graduates would make a great contribution to the development of their countries by putting their knowledge gained into practice as well as devoting their intelligence and talents. As a result, these countries would develop rapidly and become more prosperous, which may bring them more money for numerous fields, including education.

In conclusion, although some institutions need fees to maintain and upgrade their facilities, I firmly believe that helping students with their financial issues is likely to have a greater impact on the education system and the whole society.