These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, while more and more mothers like to take the role of breadwinners, fathers tend to watch for their children and do household chores. Although several reasons relating to this development, I think that it is a positive tendency.

There are some causes why changing roles more common in the present communities. Firstly, in equal rights societies, men love to live with their children while women tend to open their relationship, so females want to pursue a career. Moreover, more jobs are creating to attract women, and they can easily find one and make more money than men. Secondly, because females have several soft skills, therefore, many corporations need more women than men in their workplace. For example, Vingroup that has more than 50% of its employees who are females, is one of the most powerful and successful companies in Vietnam.

I think this tendency has some benefits in modern society. On the financial side, if women can make more money, they will have a more stable income which supports their family budgets. Besides, children can have an opportunity to make more connections with their fathers and grow more successful in their lives if males tend to stay at home and take childcare responsibilities. For instance, in the research in 2010, in Japan, people who had great success in their fields because they used to live with their fathers in childhood.

In conclusion, I believe that it has several advantages in changing roles that fathers likely take the role as homemaker and take care of their children whose mothers tend to go out to work.