These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A school of thought holds the view that following doctors and medicine is beneficial for their health. While I believe that people should go to see the doctor on a regular basis, I agree with the viewpoint that people should have their own healthy lifestyles.

On the one hand, proponents of the idea that doctors hold the priority role in taking care of their health tend to point out a combination of reasons. First and foremost, the number of well-trained doctors has witnessed a significant rise in recent years, accompanied by the rapid development of healthcare technology. As a result, people are likely to have a stronger belief in physicians and medicine that they can treat all patients' problems. Another compelling reason is that doctors may have some effective advice and particular prescriptions, which makes people feel safer. It is because people think that they just need to follow these things to have better health.

On the other hand, I advocate for those who believe that having a healthy lifestyle will help them be stronger. The primary rationale is that when people use the medicine, there may have some bad side effects, which can do harm to them. Consequently, if a person uses it for a long time, it may have a detrimental impact on his health. Furthermore, it is very easy to have a healthy lifestyle without costing anything. For instance, you can exercise, eat healthy food including vegetables or drink enough water. Not only can these actions help you to improve your physical health but they also better your mental health.

In conclusion, both sides are justifiable. However, on balance, I strongly reckon that a healthy lifestyle plays a vital role in protecting and improving people’s health.