These days too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine rather than by following a healthy lifestyle To what extent do you agree or disagree

Ever since the dawn of time, humans have been finding a host of methods to achieve and maintain good health. These days, more people are inclined to count deeply on doctors and medication instead of pursuing a healthy lifestyle. I totally espouse this notion due to these following reasons.

To begin with, many people are so preoccupied with their work every day to make a good living that they are too lethargic and lazy to lead a healthy life. This is because they are very weary of their hectic schedules. According to a survey, many Japanese officers tend to use their weekends sleeping at home or have to join wine parties with their superiors to cement their bonding. This indicates the reason why they cannot follow a good lifestyle.

Moreover, doctors and drugs play a paramount role in people’s lives. First, medical technology has undergone a tremendous evolution; therefore, nowadays, many diseases can be diagnosed and cured by visiting doctors or consuming the medicine. For example, back to thousand years ago, smallpox took a toll on a vast population of the world, however, it is curable thanks to medicine and healthcare now. Second, it is obvious that people who suffer from incurable diseases such as HIV, AIDS and cancer may need to visit their doctors and take medicine on a daily basis to prolong their lives.

In conclusion, human well-being is now based on doctors and chemical medicine. However, I believe that they should both consult medical experts, take medicine and promote a healthy lifestyle