The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology for outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The main purpose of nuclear weapons is maintaining of the whole world to be peaceful. In addition to this, the nuclear energy, which is used to make nuclear weapons, provides environmental friendly energies. Therefore, this natural resource appears to have more advantages than that of disadvantages. Even though the environmental friendly natural resources seems beneficial to society, the problem with the waste and the potential accidents will damage the environment significantly and which may not be able to recover for more than a few decades.

In terms of its benefits, nuclear weapons can be used as the peaceful countries. Since most of countries are holding of nuclear weapons, nowadays, we are free from the wars. In other words, due to the rapid development of nuclear weapons and its technology, the whole nations agreed with the nuclear usage and the war conditions. Due to all this restriction, the world is free from wars and as a result, we can live in a safe and comfortable countries.

Furthermore, nuclear energies are environmentally beneficial. These natural energies are derived from the nature, so that those natural resources do not release any toxic emissions like fossil gases. As a result, the environment would not be damaged from the use or extraction of nuclear sources. Therefore, the use of nuclear energies are beneficial for the environment.

Despite all these benefits of nuclear power, it cannot deny that the nuclear energy is the main source to make the nuclear weapon, which is the most powerful and deadliness weapon in the world. For example, Fukushima cases in Japan damaged whole Asian Pacific Ocean due to the leakage of nuclear energies by the earthquakes. Even this happens 20 years ago, its consequences are still remaining. Also, the wasting the left over nuclear energy can be a problem. Even though nuclear power does not release any emissions, it has the leftover wastes and which wastes must handle with caution. The wrong way to handle of this waste can damage the environment or it can create another pocket size of nuclear weapons. Therefore, the consequence of the use of nuclear energies is phenomenal and the damage to the environment is fatal more than it gives the healthy environment.

In conclusion, the nuclear weapons can be used for maintain of world peace and the natural friendly aspects are the main advantages of its use. Even though the benefits of those natural resources are environmentally friendly, which damage to the earth is deadliness. Also, the damage to the environment cannot recover for a long period of time. Therefore, its disadvantages are outweigh the advantages.