tiny-scale class

It is debatable whether tiny-scale classes can deliver a host of advantages to teaching language or the effectiveness lies in other factors. In my opinion, I suppose that each factor has its merits based on the ability to organizing a class as well as teaching skills that teachers possess.

On the one hand, there are a plethora of reasons why numerous language teachers should organize small class sizes to produce better results and I agree with that. It is worth mentioning that the nature of teaching language is to familiarize students with languages and a small class size conveys more opportunities for students in order to practice language-related skills. This means that not only teachers can spend their attention and more time on students as well as correcting learners’ errors, but also students have a sense of comfort to ask questions or raise ideas to teachers. Therefore, the interaction thresholds between language teachers and students and the performance of a class are optimized significantly. In fact, nowadays, the language learners who are aware of the benefits of these class sizes intend to apply for a tutoring program to receive one by one instruction.

On the other hand, other elements also determine the quality of teaching language as compared to class size. Supporters for this suppose when looking for prestigious language courses, students extremely concern about flexible skills and expertise of teachers. This is because although the number of students is too high, all of them can have a sense of satisfaction when being taught by a well-qualified teacher with the correct pronunciation. One of the most typical examples can be seen that in universities where the professors of language convey lessons to a host of students. Furthermore, if the lesson can integrate reliable materials with technology devices, such as a projector and speaker, all of the students can be exposed to various practical and vivid lessons with scarcely vague theory.

In conclusion, while small-scale classes seem advantageous to teaching language, other factors also play a vital role contributing to the result of a language class. Moreover, I believe that both students and teachers should have a high awareness of each element to gain the best performance in teaching and perceiving a new language.