Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it comparing with other drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your opinion?

These days, there have been a host of topical issues for discussion, and among them one matter of

concern is how to manage the usage of tobacco. Some people suggest that it is available for everyone

to smoke tobacco. I personally concur with this viewpoint but there should be a regulation on its use.

In fact, for those who are a party to such a view do have their own justifications. As they may try to

prove their point is that it is irrefutable that every individual in societies have their own freedom and

smoking cigarette is only their habit or hobby. Therefore, it is not plausible to ban such a pastime.

Moreover, unless the tobacco products, especially cigarettes should be made illegal, people now have

their right to use them.

On the other hand, there other people have been favor of making tobacco usage illegitimate. Excessive

tobacco use can have adverse impacts on people’s health. For example, this can lead to many deadly

illnesses such as lung cancer, heart disease. Also, a great number of potentially harmful effects on not

only individuals but also family, friends, and society are caused by drug abuse. As regards individual,

frequent drug users may turn to crime since they need to meet the increasing expense for their habit.

What is more, involuntarily breathing it in is inevitable for their family members or people close to

them.

In conclusion, I am inclined to think that despite the fact that smoking tobacco could be free to people,

the governments or authorities should impose a legitimate way of controlling on it owing to its harm to

health.