Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There are certain consideration of factor which everyone take into account invesitagate and examine how famous consumer products’s sales are affected by the force of advertising. I certainly believe that the advertisments play a quite big role for selling. Someone can evidently weigh the pros and the cons of my each resons. The reasons on which my stance is based are discussed in details below.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my stant point is concerned with this issue that television’s advertising. It play such a significant role for selling items. With the help of reaching millions peoples, the seller get unbelievable income for their companies. The best example fit this notion is showing advertisement during the match hours of World Cup Chappionship. Several years ago, I was watching the match between France and Turkey which has been conducted by Germany at my home in the summer. By the time of first half break, i saw that the advertisement of Coco Cola in the television. Although I do not like coke, with the effect of promotion, I directly went to the market for buying a Colo Cola. It goes without saying that making a promotion on television in busy time which means lots of people watching it with happinies, there might such a strong influence on people.

Another vital reason which deserve some word here is the advertisement on website such as facebook, instagram, google, twitter so on and so fort. It is important to consider having thousands of followers. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is one of my friend I have known him for a long time. In order to sell his products on the internet, he bought someone account in twitter which has more than 50.000 followers. Although his products did not have a any quality, the sales had got better suddenly. Without a shadow of doubt most of the seller do not care about customer needed.

Having considered all the aforementioned grounds discuss above, I am of the opinion that it is crystal clear two main factors which are advertising on television and well-known website I explained have substantial impact on customer’s choices even real needs of the society would be different.