Today, humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, more and more human activities destroy the ecosystem. While some ways in which governments can deal with this situation, individual people also can reduce the burden for our environment.

There are several solutions that governments can implement to address the damaging to the environment. On the one hand, governments should enforce the laws to reduce the amount of carbon dioxide emissions, which are produced by daily human activities. For instance, over the last 10 years, the concentration of CO2 in the atmosphere increased dramatically by some sources such as vehicles, industrialization, and factories. On the other hand, local authorities also have to propose the rules to limit deforestation which is rising quickly in recent years. A quarter of acreage of forests in Vietnam, for example, dropped significantly in just two years from 2012 to 2014.

Besides, individual people should support their governments to mitigate the pressure on our ecosystem. Firstly, they can hold some education and propaganda campaigns to raise awareness for other local inhabitants. Through these activities, they should explain the role of forests, ozone layer to our lives and the detrimental effects of the CO2 which affect not only the atmosphere and fresh air but also to the human respiratory system. Secondly, people can encourage the community to use reusable bags and recycle bottles instead of plastic and nylon which are building up not only on lands but also in oceans. For example, a majority of supermarkets in Vietnam are using bio-degeneration bags to carry goods for customers.

In conclusion, although authorities have the responsibility to resolve the environmental problems, personal human also can help their governments to protect our ecosystem.