Explain some of the ways humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Humans are responsible for a variety of environmental problems. However, the authorities and individuals can make major strides to overcome these issues.

On the one hand, burning fossil fuel is the leading cause of environmental menace. This is because it produces a higher level of carbon emissions and greenhouse gases to the atmosphere. These greenhouse gases and co2 absorb radiation and deter heat from escaping our air. Consequently, this excess warmth creates disrupted weather patterns, higher global temperature averages in the climate. For instance, scientists have recently found that global greenhouse gas emissions by 65% of fossil fuel and greenhouse gases. Moreover, there are more things people do which as well wreak havoc the environment, such as logging trees, using pesticides on cropland.

On the personal level, there are many ways to lower the impact which are hazardous for the environment. Using bicycles to work or university rather than using personal cars and increase the use of environmentally friendly products, which will cut back carbon dioxide emissions. Besides, governments should take a vital approach to fortify the matter. If they take steps against global warming, such as set up rules against cutting trees and burning fossil fuel then, people will find another option of energy resources which is less peril for our environment. What is more, creating awareness and protecting natural forests will somehow get a prospective solution.

In conclusion, environmental threats are growing due to man-made activities. Firstly, the use of energy resources as natural gas is the main cause, where the government and citizens can take action to stop the effect.