Nowadays international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, it creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advent of globalization, the world is more connected than before anytime, and this permits people to travel around the globe. However, this generates conflicts among locals and tourists regarding cultures, including values. From my point of view, international tourism has created many opportunities, besides; it gives knowledge of understanding about cultures rather than constructing stress.

On the one hand, at present day, people have a chance to know anything, such as cultures, values, places of interest, and ethics of a country by the advancement of technology. Therefore, when foreigners make a pace to call for a holiday to another province, they get know about the country through the internet, so that they have got an understanding before approaching to a new place. Moreover, travellers are keen on knowing about a country, and show respect to their traditional clothes, costumes, foods, and languages, even get dressed as local people. Nas Daily, for instance, is the travel blogger who travels all over the world and makes a minute video to demonstrate the country’s ethical values, cultures, and traditions. Consequently, it makes an optimistic conception among persons from different countries. Thus, worldwide tourism has been making options for the universe to be attached with each other.

On the other hand, in many cases, global tourism has been made uncertainty in domestic people, when tourists come to their country. For example, entering a holy place wearing shoes is forbidden, which is not aware of foreigners. As a result, it hits on religious beliefs. Many people take it seriously and think that tourists are a curse for their country, which is not acceptable.

In conclusion, traveling to another country has created many job opportunities, which contribute to a country’s economy. Nevertheless, tourism makes conflict rather than understanding with regard to distinct cultures, which seems to me not completely valid. This is because; nowadays tourists are more concern about someone’s culture and values along with the honour.