Modern scientist need specialist in certain fields not in others. Some people think that government should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people claim that pupils who choose areas that are essential for the community should get state authority's support. This essay will argue that the disadvantages of this outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, I believe that all students must be valued equally and all humans have the right to earn funds to continue their learning. Although, the government funding has encouraged scholars to do research or higher study on a specific field they select, because without state helps they cannot carry out the cost of the investigation, but it should not be limited in specific fields that help the society. In other words, if the state government has signed this protocol, the literacy rate could have been decreased. This certainly affects the country's overall economy. Another demerit would be, the competition in job markets will increase for a specific job, and that must be raised the unemployment rank. For instance, when we get support in specific areas we will definitely continue to study those courses, so the majority of students will do. As a result, during a job search, there would be more people for a single vacancy, so many people will remain jobless.

On the other hand, this scheme will bring few benefits to a specific discipline, such as, health care. As many people can get involved in this sector, this certainly helps to improve the services in hospitals and diagnostic centres. For example, sometimes we see that people in small cities do not get proper treatment due to specialist doctors. If scholars get ministry help to study in medical science, medical management in countries could have been developed.

In conclusion, however, this approach has few merits, but it has more problems. Thus, I think the law should not be applied for just a few profits, which will cause many uprising dilemmas.