Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, it creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Due to reduction in the air fares which provide huge opportunities to humans for commuting in the various regions as a tourist. However, the complications is emerging into people related to several cultures by tourism and I strongly accord with this perception because it badly affect local cultures, disrespect of religion places, attract to local youngsters on modern culture, never understanding between different cultures as well.

There are multifarious factors to support this notion and an initial is that it is reality that today tourism is a great source of income for the globe. In contrast, it is creating continuously lots of issues in the masses who are belonging to diverse cultures and traditions than understanding . According to this, the reason is that visitors who come into host nations have never vastly knowledge about each other’s cultures. As a result, sometimes they do few mistakes which hurt badly to host countries’s cultures which show there disrespect about these. For example, some foreign people go into Hindu and Sikh temples within western clothes such as never covering their heads, do not take out their shoes and etcetera who is not liked by local natives. Due to these, host citizens deem that this is disrespectful for their religious places and it develop a vast sense of tension between both.

Furthermore, the another concerning area is that local young adults have often influence to see the culture and dressing styles of commuters. In addition to this young people start to follow western cultures and adopting western dressing methods as well as going to far away from their own cultures. Moving further, this not only creates tension but also hate feelings for tourists in local communities. Moreover, majority of visitors never sometimes paying respect to historical places. For instance, a few numbers of tourists throw a litter on those places which directly attacks their enhancements. Last but not least, a drastic understanding can not find in the humans who are from various cultures the reasons are that staying 5 to 6 weeks in tourism regions are never enough periods to gain huge percentage of knowledge about local cultures, rituals, traditions as well. In other words, lack of information about tourism countries cultures lead to so many hurdles for all the world.

In conclusion, although, air-travelling make it convenient for masses to cover longer distance within short periods. According to this, tourism is giving a large proportion of wealth to the world and upgrading the economy conditions of tourism nations. Likewise, it lead to so many problems between several cultures as compared with understanding.