Today, humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, more and more human activities destroy the ecosystem. While governments can do some ways to deal with this situation, individual people also can reduce the burden for our environment.

There are several solutions that governments can implement to address the damaging to the environment. On the one hand, governments should encourage citizens to plant more trees to reduce the amount of carbon dioxide emissions. As a result, the concentration of CO2 in the atmosphere, which is produced by some sources such as vehicles and industrialization, will be cut down significantly. On the other hand, local authorities must propose strict rules to limit deforestation which is rising quickly in recent years. A quarter of acreage of forests in Vietnam, for example, increased dramatically in just two years when these laws were enacted in 2012.

Besides, individual people should support their governments to mitigate the pressure on our ecosystem. Firstly, they can hold some education campaigns to raise awareness for other local inhabitants. Through these activities, they should explain the role of forests in our lives and the detrimental effects of the CO2 which affect not only the atmosphere but also to the human respiratory system. Secondly, people can encourage the community to use reusable bags and recycle bottles instead of plastic and nylon which are building up not only on lands but also in oceans. For example, a majority of supermarkets in Vietnam are using bio-degeneration bags to carry goods for customers.

In conclusion, although authorities have the responsibility to resolve the environmental problems, personal human also can help their governments to protect our ecosystem.