Today many young people change their jobs or careers every few years What do you think are the reasons for this Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages

Since the last few years, the sustainability of young employees has become more questionable. They switch their jobs frequently due to various reasons and beliefs. But it’s not necessary that everyone gets benefited from such behavior. I firmly believe that hopping from one to another has more disadvantages than advantages.

In today’s fast paced and competitive life, employers have numerous options to fill a job position. But to find a better fit, they are ready to offer more salary than the candidate's last company, even though it’s higher than industry standards. Such attractions have encouraged many employees to switch their jobs more frequently. Whereas many job seekers lack the sense of adjustment to a new environment and job. Therefore many candidates try to switch their career, just because they don’t feel comfortable with their current company or the kind of work they do regularly.

While looking for short term benefits, people can not realise the long term loss. Due to higher frequency of job switching, mutual trust between employer and employee has been decreased, which is why organizations raise questions on the loyalty of employees. Furthermore, with such a mindset of employees, institutes have to make hiring and training expenses so frequently that they are now almost a recurring expense for most of the companies. And therefore they have started giving loyalty and integrity the utmost importance while hiring a person.

Based on all practical scenarios, it’s very much rational that for long term sustainability of a job, one should avoid switching jobs and careers frequently. There are more disadvantages to that than there are advantages.