Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It has recently discussed that tourist are tempted to visit places with hard conditions such as some special deserts or Antarctic. As it is going to be a trend among people, it is worth talking a bit about the advantages and the drawbacks.

To start with the benefits, it should be said that as people are interested in having exceptional experience, it can be considered as a way for individuals to have another kind of adventure. Not only does this help them to get more knowledge of the environment, it could widen their horizons and be aware of how big the earth is. It is sometimes an opportunity for tourists to take fantastic photos which could be shared with others at a later time in order to publicize such activities and possibly make others be conscious of the environmental issues causing by human activities.

On the other hand, it could have negative effects on the environment itself, as people interfere in the nature and make some incremental changes to these untouched areas. Consequently, they may make the life of inhabitants there, a misery. Although doing some research by scientists and getting information about the ecosystem and the possibilities of retaining the spices is essential, sometimes an excessive amount of people’s activities could have detrimental effects. For example people may drop litters and plastics, or making the weather polluted by smoking, which could have definitely negative impacts on the inhabitants as well as the environment. In addition, sometimes people take the possible dangers in such remote areas for granted.

In conclusion, as visiting unique places with difficult situations may appeals to people, there are numbers of merits and downsides which are worth to be considered.