In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.What is your opinion about this?

As population is growing, new accommodation is needed for people in cities, and because of the density of buildings, there is no chance to add new housing except in countryside. Some people are opposed to such decision as they think the countryside should be kept untouched. In my view, by providing suitable infrastructure, it is possible to build new places.

It is true that, nowadays, there is a big demand in housing especially in main cities. Apparently, people prefer to go to cities and settle down near their workplace where are preferably located in important cities. As a result, there would be a lot of problems. Firstly, the quality of air is getting poor in cities and people suffer these conditions which have made them a lot of problems, such as respiratory disease. Secondly, because of high demand in housing, the property prices and rents are going higher. People should spend a lot of money on renting, even on a very small flat. All of these problems make people think about living on outskirts of towns and cities. So, it is inevitable to keep the countryside preserved.

However, some people are opposed to this plan. It seems that they are concerned about the structure of the countryside. Although it is a very good idea to protect these areas from massive constructions, based on the problems mentioned above, I think we could expand the houses for people in order to make the life easier in these places as well as help the city life to improve incrementally. It just need the government to think of necessary infrastructure to develop the countryside in a way that its basic structure and calmness would not be disturbed. For example, by having some limitation on building construction, or keeping some lands and fields untouched, people could be encouraged to have a balanced attitude towards some little changes to the countryside.

In conclusion, While I agree that we should preserve the countryside and try not to spread population there, just like cities, I believe it is time to make some new houses there to be able to reduce the population density in cities and towns.